Day 27: Painting Corgi Silhouettes

Screen Shot 2014-03-27 at 11.31.56 PMI love painting, but for some reason when I moved to Chicago two years ago, I stopped. I don’t exactly know why, but I just never really found the time to keep going with it.  I never painted anything big, just small, simple projects.  Tonight, I was really in the mood to paint something, so I decided to do a silhouette of my dog Ein.  Silhouettes are so easy to do once you find the right picture to use as a template.  I’ve made silhouettes of other puppies in my family, so I figured Ein deserved one too.  Now his stumps are forever immortalized.

Leave a Reply

